Muscles and Mistletoe Blog Hop

Welcome to the Muscles and Mistletoe Blog Hop.  Be sure to comment below to enter my giveaway and stop over at the other blog stops for other awesome giveaways and holiday stories.

Today is traditionally the beginning of the holiday season.  It begins with the mad rush of shopping today and continues throughout til the new year.  With caroling, concerts, visits with Santa, church services, family traditions and many more events that go hand in hand with the holidays.  I personally have one tradition that I have to follow every year.  Yearly at this time of year I purchase a book with a holiday theme.  There is just something about love stories and the holidays that bring out the romantic in me.

There is a book I like to go back to over the holiday season.  The book is called the Christmas Train by David Baldacci.  It is a heartwarming story about a journalist who is traveling across the country by train.   Within the story you meet many interesting characters along with his long-lost love.  The re-kindling of their love is sweet and heartfelt.  If you want to fall in love over the holidays and experience it in a unique atmosphere you will definitely want to check out the Christmas Train.

Giveaway:  1 signed Gena Showalter book, Swag packs from Kerrelyn Sparks, Lara Adrian and Karen Chance.  I will be picking 3 winners.

To Enter just leave a comment below with your favorite holiday story.

Be sure to click on the links below to visit the other bloggers in the blog hop.

35 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann Sheiring
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 00:54:46

    I love going out to cut down our Christmas tree. We go out to a tree farm and always have hot chocolate and candy canes. We always argue about the tree, shape, size, etc. the best part is when the men try to find the best way to get the 9 foot tree onto a sedan. Lots of rope and a slow ride on the freeway later we are home with the tree ready to officially start Christmas.

    Reply

  2. Aly P
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 08:51:51

    I love the cooking before the 25th with my mum and sister 🙂

    enail: alinutza4u2004[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]uk

    Reply

  3. Karina (@Swordlily_girl)
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 13:40:19

    I love Andersen’s The Little Match Girl .. sad story but inspiring!
    swordlily_girl[at]yahoo[dot]com

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 14:10:06

    I usually read xmas themed romance this time of year, but i don´t really have any favorite (that i can think of) Unless i re-read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, there´s just something about that light post in the middle of the forest and the snow falling, =)
    Thanks for the giveaway (keeping my fingers crossed that it´s OK that i´m International)
    //Linda

    Reply

  5. rochelle johnson
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 16:50:21

    a highlander for christmas. ty

    Reply

  6. susan platt
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 18:17:48

    The kids and I make christmas cookies and my kids love this so much!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

    Reply

  7. Laurie Goudge
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 20:32:39

    i love doing christmas cards

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    Reply

  8. Gabrielle
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 22:13:36

    My children and I get together every Christmas to bake with Grandma. We bake cookies and breads making a whole day of it.

    Reply

  9. suzyrph
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 22:39:16

    The night before Christmas is my favorite an oldie but a goody.

    Reply

  10. barbara
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 11:11:23

    I love reading holiday themed books during the season, although I’m not sure I have a book that I re-read each year. I also enjoy finding Christmas stories by new-to-me authors.

    Thanks for participating and the giveaway!

    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

    Reply

  11. Dawna Newman
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 15:32:05

    I just love everything about Christmas, but mainly its spending time with my family

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  12. Renee B
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 16:33:39

    Happy Holidays. I don’t really have a favorite holiday romance book. I love them all. 🙂 Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Reply

  13. cheryl
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 18:12:13

    we put up a beautiful D56 village each year and it’s so pretty when all the buildings are lit up. Hubby built a beautiful back drop and platform – looks like a real snowy village

    Reply

  14. kimmyl
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 19:03:21

    I love reading the night before Christmas to my niece. She really loves it. Me I love to read. Me I bought A Wallflower Christmas by Lisa Kleypas to read and Under the Mistletoe by Mary Balogh.
    Thanks for a great giveaway!!!!!
    readingdiva@ymail.com

    Reply

  15. jyl22075
    Nov 24, 2012 @ 20:44:03

    We always open our presents on Christmas Eve and have the big family meal then as well. It’s really great because then we can sleep in on Christmas and relax all day.

    JYL22075 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  16. Jill
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 17:11:28

    It’s a little juvenile, but my favorite Christmas story is still The Grinch! Thanks for the giveaway.

    jillynann(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  17. April Holgate (@grapeaprilrain)
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 10:36:12

    I love A Christmas Story both the book and the movie!

    Reply

  18. April Holgate (@grapeaprilrain)
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 11:32:34

    I have been on a paranormal kick but I might change to seasonal for the next month or so!

    Reply

  19. Natasha
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 19:55:02

    I don’t have a favorite. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  20. bn100
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 23:42:07

    I like The present by Johanna Lindsey.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Reply

  21. Carla
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 17:23:34

    I don’t really have a favorite go-to Christmas story. I do have things that I do every year with my children that make the season feel more like Christmas.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

    Reply

  22. Becca Fowler
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 01:22:36

    i love watching my nieces open their gifts!

    thanks for the giveaway

    beccaboo97200 (at) att (dot) net

    Reply

  23. Vanessa N.
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 07:35:34

    I love getting to cook with my grandma and watching Christmas movies.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    Reply

  24. sadie forsythe
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 09:53:07

    Growing up it was left up to my sister and me to decorate the tree. I always wanted a color scheme and something pretty, pretty. My younger sister however, went around the house and found ANYTHING that had a hook or loop on it. It ended up in a fight every year (and the tree was always ugly IMO). But all that ridiculous bickering is what I remember fondly.

    Reply

  25. Larissa Rodgers
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 15:32:42

    Going the day after thanksgiving to trudge thru the muck & mud & snow to chop down our Christmas Tree!! I also love to just snuggle and watch cheesy christmas movies on lifetime! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂 raynman1979 at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  26. kimberly holgate
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 20:09:56

    christmas carrol yep im going with an altime classic favorit of mine
    kimberly holgate
    kaholgate@ymail.com

    Reply

  27. Judy
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 22:07:23

    Visions of Sugar Plums stand out as one of the best holiday stories for me. After all it introduces us to Diesel and introduces paranormal into Stephanie Plums life. And now Janet Evanovich has given Diesel his very own series. What’s not to love?

    bookworm.judy@gmail.com

    Reply

  28. JanD
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 23:02:48

    Dickens’ A Christmas Carol
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  29. Erika
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 21:37:38

    I love a classic like the Night Before Christmas. It reminds me of my childhood holidays. Thanks for the great giveaway!

    Reply

  30. Sherry S.
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 11:51:23

    I love reading holiday themed romance books but I don’t have a favorite. I always look and buy new books ever year.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

    Reply

  31. Beckey
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 13:00:27

    All I want was a good one that I read last year and I am currently reading Angel Be Good…

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

    Reply

  32. donnas1
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 00:46:46

    A Christmas Carol. A classic but still good.

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

    Reply

  33. Lisa Vazquezanzua
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 22:04:22

    My favorite is “The Night Before Christmas” I read it every year to my kids!
    Thank you for the giveaway!!
    livvie_v@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Reading Addiction Blog Tours

RSS The Romance Man

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Nook Blog/Free Fridays/New Books

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Favorite Book Series

Eternal Guardians by Elisabeth Naughton Dark-Hunter by Sherrilyn Kenyon Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward Lords of the Underworld by Gena Showalter Lords of Deliverance by Larissa Ione discovery of witches love at stake
The Fallen Angels by J.R. Ward Fairy Tales by Eloisa James Night Huntress by Jeaniene Frost Fever by Karen Marie Moning Guild Hunter by Nalini Singh Kate Daniels by Ilona Andrews
Mercedes Thompson by Patricia Briggs Midnight Breed by Lara Adrian The Hollows by Kim Harrison Witch by Carolyn MacCullough westfield wolves
